Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum

Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum (http://www.gasgasrider.org/forum/index.php)
-   Enduro Engine - 2 stroke (http://www.gasgasrider.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=37)
-   -   Vibration (http://www.gasgasrider.org/forum/showthread.php?t=24859)

Nicktamps 12-11-2019 04:06 AM

Vibration

Hi all. Bought a 2015 ec250 bout a month ago. It vibrates a lot. My mate got a 300 same year and it doesn't
vibrate half as much. Changedd the o rings in the exhaust and the springs. Done bolt check. Changed rear wheel bearings. Anything I can check?

Cheers
Nick

Pygmygod 12-11-2019 07:35 AM

2-stroke engine without a counter-balancer will vibrate.

Check if you both have the same handlebars, maybe he has aftermarket ones with some kind of anti-vibe collar/adaptor?
Or maybe he has thick spongy bar grips and yours are worn thin?

I'm new to 2-strokes, but perhaps you rev yours more and he lugs his around? Maybe this is adding less noticeable vibrations due to less rpm?

Nicktamps 12-11-2019 10:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Pygmygod (Post 193024)
2-stroke engine without a counter-balancer will vibrate.

Check if you both have the same handlebars, maybe he has aftermarket ones with some kind of anti-vibe collar/adaptor?
Or maybe he has thick spongy bar grips and yours are worn thin?

I'm new to 2-strokes, but perhaps you rev yours more and he lugs his around? Maybe this is adding less noticeable vibrations due to less rpm?

Na mate I've ridden his and his has a lot less vibration. My grips are brand new. It just seems like there's something wrong with mine causing it

Stoby 12-11-2019 11:39 AM

vibration

Double check all your engine mount locations . Esp rear swingarm

Zman 12-11-2019 08:43 PM

Your crankshaft may be slightly out of alignment.

Doc Brown 12-12-2019 07:41 AM

I have seen a GG where one of the head stays was loose. It was horrible...