Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum

Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum (http://www.gasgasrider.org/forum/index.php)
-   Enduro Product Reviews (http://www.gasgasrider.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=13)
-   -   Moose Sahara vs Klim (http://www.gasgasrider.org/forum/showthread.php?t=12970)

swazi_matt 08-03-2012 03:04 AM

Moose Sahara vs Klim

I have been using Klim kit for quite a few years now, but considering getting a set of Moose Sahara kit, just wanted to hear if any of you have any comments on the moose kit

I think it is slightly cheaper than the Klim Baja kit so want to know if it is similar in quality, comfort and also size? thx

stainlesscycle 08-03-2012 05:46 AM

i have a set of 2012 sahara: true to size. cut/sizing just like other moose jersey/pants. quality is good, jersey is definitely lightweight and flows air well. showing wear on knees from thor knee guards -all my pants rip at same location. - it's pretty much about the same as all the other decent quality level stuff. pants flow ok, but i bet the baja flows more air. seems like it will last as long as all the others (which is not long enough). i'd like to try the klim baja to see if it's any better...let us know.. i rotate through 3 sets of pants/jersey - moose xcr 2011, fox 180 2010, and sahara 2012. even though the fox 180 stuff is less expensive, i bet it outlasts the other 2.. i buy 1 set a year, and get rid of the most beat up set...

Cruiser 08-03-2012 05:55 AM

I have the new klim jersey and it does not flow that well.. I'm looking to try the moose jersey myself..

johnnyo 08-03-2012 06:26 AM

I have had the Sahara gear now for over a year. I will probably get a new set soon and I would get this again. It has worn as well as everything else I've had. Sizing is true, and the airflow is great. I would recommend it.

I do admit that I have not tried the Klim's to give an unbiased comparison but would dare say you won't be disappointed with the Sahara.

swazi_matt 08-03-2012 06:53 AM