Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum

Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum (http://www.gasgasrider.org/forum/index.php)
-   General Discussions & Announcements (http://www.gasgasrider.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   Newbie here! (http://www.gasgasrider.org/forum/showthread.php?t=7907)

redswr 09-14-2010 05:57 PM

Newbie here!

whuddup peeps and peepettes! i didn't see any spot for new members on here so here's my intro...

First off my screen name is red's WR because i've ridden and raced Yamaha WR's for the past 5 years but i'm looking to get into the 2 stroke world for racing with the endurocross craze going on right now. I was leaning towards KTM just cause the dealer is only 15min away but then i read a shootout i found from 2009 with the Huskey, GasGas and KTM and liked what they said about the Gasser.

I'll probably just lurk around for a while here... study up some. I know one member here (brian) from another site and he's helped me quite a bit but i just talked to a buddy that knows a few people with gassers and has had problems with them.

I've never been on a 2 stroke so i'm hopeing to meet someone from cenral california that wouldn't mind me trying one out to make sure it's the right choice for me... i'm leaning towards the 300 since i'm coming from a 450.

hope i can stick around and put a new bike in the garage!

EtienneNZ 09-14-2010 06:05 PM

Welcome! Good luck with your venture into the Two Stroke World :D

roostafish 09-14-2010 08:04 PM