Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum  

Go Back   Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum > General Forums > Pictures & Videos

Old 12-21-2009, 07:01 PM
Super Moderator

Thumbs up King Kenny

King Kenny-nuf said!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8k8hJWKIVNs

Incredible two-stroke sound.

Old 12-21-2009, 08:10 PM

Very very cool!

It was the year I graduated High School and I was in love with all things motorcycle. I remember reading about that in Cycle News most likely. Roberts was just an amazing rider.
Old 12-21-2009, 08:11 PM
Site Sponsor

That is so cool! I love the sound of that bike!
'07 EC300 sold
'06 EC300 sold
'78 Suzuki RM250C2
'75 Yamaha YZ250B sold
Old 12-23-2009, 11:41 AM

When I was a kid growing up in Ripon, Ca. there was a group of guys that were friends with my father who all rode and raced back in the late 60's and 70's. My best friend's father had a ranch about 900 acres, of that 900 acres, most of it was farm land. The Stanislaus River ran along the property, the property that was long the river was not farmable due to flooding, and being "lowland" it was not used....except motorcycle riding. That group of guys were also good friends with the farmer, so several tracks were made in the "lowland" area. We had 2 different natural motocross tracks, an scramble / cross country course and a flat track / TT track.