Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum  

Go Back   Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum > GasGas Enduro Technical Forums > Enduro Suspension

Enduro Suspension Tuning & maintenance of Enduro forks, shocks, etc

Old 08-20-2012, 08:01 PM

Default Can I do a rebuild myself?

I know this thread is probably in here somewhere but just wanted some quick opinions. Im a Audi Tech by trade and have a 2011 EC250 that has blown a fork
seal and playing with the idea of installing myself. Im gonna have the bike re sprung for me this winter and dont want to drop anymore money then I have to just for it all to be redone in a couple months. I need it to be done for the national in Missouri in 3 weeks so I feel like that is plenty of time. Any special tool info, tips.....and prayers are welcome

Old 08-20-2012, 09:42 PM

Which forks? It's not rocket science for sure but depending in where you are you're welcome to come down & I'll help you if you need it.
2006 GasGas EC250-Sold to a good home
2006 GasGas TXT 280 Pro
Old 08-20-2012, 11:19 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by stix49 View Post
I know this thread is probably in here somewhere but just wanted some quick opinions. Im a Audi Tech by trade and have a 2011 EC250 that has blown a fork
seal and playing with the idea of installing myself. Im gonna have the bike re sprung for me this winter and dont want to drop anymore money then I have to just for it all to be redone in a couple months. I need it to be done for the national in Missouri in 3 weeks so I feel like that is plenty of time. Any special tool info, tips.....and prayers are welcome
It's only a fork seal - easy, peazy! Downloading the latest Audi PCM software is likely way more complicated. Without you having said which fork you have, I'm guessing a 45mm Marzocchi with a slight chance of Sachs, both of which are open cartridge and straight forward.