Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum  

Go Back   Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum > General Forums > General Discussions & Announcements

General Discussions & Announcements General Announcements, General Questions, e.g. What bike do I buy?, etc.

Old 11-07-2009, 12:20 PM
Gold Level Site Supporter

Default Seriously contemplating switch.

Hey team. I have been riding Gas Gas since late 2003 and really have been a full supporter and advocate for the machines ever since. In that time I have went from a strong B rider to a A rider flirting with AA status. I have owned 1 EC 300 and 2 DE 300's and currently am still riding the later of the three. I am a 2 stroke guy and prefer the 300 cc displacement.

The machine I'm looking at converting to is "and no it's not orange" a Husqvarna wr 300.
I know all the reasons why it would make sense to make the switch. Things like new large scale dealer 15 miles from my house, another within 50 miles. Great rider support. Low bike price and very Good bike.

I guess what I'm looking for is the reasons I shouldn't make the change. I've thought of a few but wonder if I'm overlooking others.

What do you think?

Any input is appreciated.

Roscoe

Huge thanks: GAS GAS OFFROAD US, Skagit Powersports, Cycle Gear, LTRacing, Scorpion Racing, users of GasGasrider.org, and CFMC!

Old 11-07-2009, 03:09 PM

Treat us with your list of Pro and Con.

I like the WR for this, I don't like it for this. I like the Gasser for this, I don't like it for that.

Are the ergos on the Husky suitable for you? How do you do on the Husky vs the Gasser?
Old 11-07-2009, 05:04 PM

I know how we all feel about rag reviews. but Dirt Rider (website) did a test on the WR300 and.......well go check it out http://www.dirtrider.com/reviews/dir...300/index.html