Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum  

Go Back   Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum > GasGas Enduro Technical Forums > Enduro Engine - 2 stroke

Enduro Engine - 2 stroke Cylinder, Piston, Tranny, Bearings, Clutch, Pipes & Silencers, etc.

Old 09-04-2017, 11:16 PM

Question 02 ec 125, where are allll the partsss

Hey guys
Long time lurker first time poster, I'm in a bit of a pickle, I've bought myself a ec125, beautiful bike I bought it cheap, and I stripped it down and opened the motor to find a nice little surprise, first of note is pretty (censored) and the piston aswell and surprise surprise the crank needs a rebuild, howwwww fun. So I've got a couple question for you guys as I'm new to these bikes, first off:

Where do you guys find parts? I'm on the hunt for a crank with no luck at all it seems like there is none around

Also I split the cases, now I think it's right side case? Anyways case that holds the clutch in, there is a hole, I don't know if it's suppose to be there or this ones (censored), it's a hole next to the kick start shaft, going to the gears, is this normal? Supposedly the oil from the clutch case circulates through and lubricantes the gear aswell? I'm not sure, I'm hoping it's not damaged but this is the joy in motorbikes ey.

Also another thing what parts crossover? I heard the yz125 piston fits is there anything else that will fit?

Thanks guys for your help much appreciated

Last edited by gasgasman; 09-05-2017 at 06:36 AM. Reason: Watch your language

Old 09-05-2017, 03:14 AM
Gold Level Site Supporter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gasgasec125 View Post
Where do you guys find parts? I'm on the hunt for a crank with no luck at all it seems like there is none around