Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum  

Go Back   Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum > GasGas Enduro Technical Forums > Enduro Engine - 2 stroke

Enduro Engine - 2 stroke Cylinder, Piston, Tranny, Bearings, Clutch, Pipes & Silencers, etc.

Old 06-09-2009, 03:57 AM

Default 125 rebuild chronicle

ok, after all the query threads, it is going to happen.
i will replace the piston and ring on my bike!!!
i got a piston set ok, wiseco make one, same as the cr125gp 54mm
while im at it will may do some port matching, squish seting and general maintenence on the engine while the barrel is off.
who make the gg little end bearings? i can get a genuine one but at twice the price of any other sort of needle roller bearing,
now if anyone has any info they would like to pass on to me, i have never done this before, that would be greatly appreciated. i have access to all the necessary tools.
i have started this as more of a journel for me, as there is no other threads about it. i will post photos too

so before i start, any helpful tips anyone

thanks

Old 06-09-2009, 08:18 PM

Default 125 top end

If you need a small end bearing, Wiseco should have plenty of them. You might also try to get ahold of a Wiseco catalog, they usually have the bearings, circlips, piston pins listed for many different bikes. See which ones carry the same part number. It's a place to start anyway.
Old 06-22-2009, 03:14 AM

ok
i pulled the head off, everything is ok there
it was a mission trying to get the barrel off though. firstly, the nut that holds the pv actuator arm on snapped, then the barrel wouldnt clear the frame, so removed the pv cover plate, now its off
pulled the old piston off, its fine, so is the l/e bearing.
bores fine
the b/e bearing feels fine, a few mm of sideways play in the rod
the new piston is a 54mm wiseco cr125gp piston, fits perfectly, the pin rod and bearing all line up nice and snugly