Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum  

Go Back   Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum > GasGas Enduro Technical Forums > Enduro Suspension

Enduro Suspension Tuning & maintenance of Enduro forks, shocks, etc

Old 10-10-2011, 08:46 AM

Default Sachs fork valving '10 300

OK guys, I am starting to ride in a new area which has lots of limerocks, roots, ruts, and loose baseball to bowling ball sized rocks.

I noticed that the stock '10 Sachs worked great on moto tracks, and faster soft sandy trails and such. In the heavy rocks and roots the front is killing my speed by deflecting and skipping around. Small washboard roots make the front end disconnect from the trail, and sharp hits jar and wear me out.

I believe at this time I would need to go into the fork to change the high speed compression valving and aside from doing this on a KDX I have no other revalve experience.

How hard would this be to accomplish at home? What special tools would I need to do this? I am a tinkerer at heart and would most likely take the forks apart several times to get what I wanted after experimenting.

I already saw that I need a 50mm 10 point wrench for the caps.

Would it be easier just to send them out?

Last edited by Bailey28; 10-11-2011 at 07:12 PM.

Old 10-10-2011, 12:58 PM

Location: From Swaziland, Now Hamilton New Zealand the “look but don’t touch” enduro heaven

Sounds familiar. I will be keeping an eye o. This thread

Doubt you need the 50 spanner. The fork caps should be only slightly tighter than finger tight (if you remember to loosen the t clamp pinch bolts first!)
Old 10-10-2011, 06:44 PM
Silver Level Site Supporter

Also watching.Get stuck into it & tell us what not to do.
Old 10-11-2011, 07:52 PM

Well that answers my question..... nevermind then.
Old 10-11-2011, 08:45 PM