Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum  

Go Back   Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum > General Forums > General Discussions & Announcements

General Discussions & Announcements General Announcements, General Questions, e.g. What bike do I buy?, etc.

Old 12-10-2013, 03:51 PM

Default Need some help, sort of Noob

Ok....I am a bit of a noob to GG....I was in the market for an FSE but it never came through...so I know about the 4T but not the 2T.

There is a 2005 250EC that I am considering. What are some things that I need to look at and ask the owner. Are top end kits for GG easy to get, bearings and stuff like that?

I am looking for a good woods bike, something that has wide ratio transmission, lighting coil and can be lugged down. I guess I understand that yes this was the mission with this bike but would someone like to give real world experience...how is the bike is rocky terrain....lugging it down in single track?

I was considering KTM 250EXC but cannot find them, also considering RMX 250 and even considering YZ250 and changing to WR gears and adding a lighting coil. So I am exhausting all my avenues. But I don't want to spend the $$ for something new.

Any input would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you!

Old 12-10-2013, 04:37 PM
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by drdfblackm View Post
Ok....I am a bit of a noob to GG....I was in the market for an FSE but it never came through...so I know about the 4T but not the 2T.

There is a 2005 250EC that I am considering. What are some things that I need to look at and ask the owner. Are top end kits for GG easy to get, bearings and stuff like that?

I am looking for a good woods bike, something that has wide ratio transmission, lighting coil and can be lugged down. I guess I understand that yes this was the mission with this bike but would someone like to give real world experience...how is the bike is rocky terrain....lugging it down in single track?