Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum  

Go Back   Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum > GasGas Enduro Technical Forums > Enduro Suspension

Enduro Suspension Tuning & maintenance of Enduro forks, shocks, etc

Old 01-05-2011, 04:09 PM

Default 2010 Sach Fork Questions.

Hi firstly i am new to gasgas and this forum and will be greatful for any feed back, after many years riding Hondas I have got my first gasgas a 2010 250 CC. I am very happy with the bike and the suspension is not too bad, i have decided to service the forks, and at the same time check what the shimming and other things are set to. I have previously done a lot of revalving work on showa and WP forks but these are my first set of Sach and would like to confirm what the base settings are, as on close inspection it seems that there are some bleed holes in the compression piston are these std? (I could attach photos if anybody is intrested)
Therefore can anybody confirm the exact shim stack in std fork in the compression rebound and midvalve stack? I must point out that i bought the bike second hand so i dont know exactly if they have been modified or not.
Also can anybody give there feedback on which make of of oil seems to work best and what air gap? it seems they were presently set at 110mm ish?
Thanks in advance for your input.

Old 01-05-2011, 10:35 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by hallam76 View Post