Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum  

Go Back   Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum > GasGas Enduro Technical Forums > Enduro Chassis & Body

Enduro Chassis & Body Enduro Frame, Plastic, Brakes, Bars, Controls, wheels, tires, sprockets & gearing.

Old 06-17-2009, 05:23 PM

Default hello from new member and some plastics help please.

Hi there,
My name is Andy and im about to have a go at a bit of 'green laning' and enduro on my new to me, gas gas 300ec

I am hoping this is not going to be a bucket to throw money at, but im excited to ride it any way. Im totally new to off-road riding but i have ridden sports bikes for years and currently ride a suzuki gsxr 1000.

Any how, the bike was cheap but is supposed to have had a recent engine rebuild and has been used competing in enduro's. As such it is a little messed up and im hoping to give it a new lease of life cosmetically. It is supposed to be a 2002 model, but from pictures, it looks more like a 2001. Can anybody confirm which plastics i can buy for it with a more modern look please?

cheers

Andy
Attached Images
File Type: jpg bike1.JPG (30.4 KB, 50 views)

Old 06-17-2009, 05:33 PM

Personally, I would spent your $$$ on mods before plastic.
If you search on the word plastic you will find tons of info on where to get plastic.

2008 KTM 530

Former Fantasies:
2007 KTM 525
2004 Honda CR250R
2011 Gas-Gas EC 300
2009 KTM 300 XC-W
2004 KDX 200
2000 KDX 220
2003 Gas-Gas EC 250
2004 Honda CRF 250X
2005 Honda CRF 250X

What can I say, I'm schizophrenic and ambidextrous!
Old 06-17-2009, 05:34 PM

ok, what should i be looking at for mods? or is that just a case of ride the bike and find out what needs sorting out

Last edited by andy_scouser; 06-17-2009 at 07:23 PM.
Old 06-18-2009, 04:01 AM

Sure ride it straight away, sooner you do the sooner you start learning.