Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum  

Go Back   Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum > General Forums > Off Road Racer's Corner

Off Road Racer's Corner ISDE, Enduro, Hare Scrambles, etc.

Old 07-08-2009, 07:25 PM

Default First enduro ever...tips/suggestions?

I've never raced in any way but have been interested in off road racing since I started riding dirt bikes (a couple of years ago now). TRH hosts a family enduro series and the next round is at the end of July. I'm thinking about entering in the beginners class.

What should I expect and what equipment do I need besides my bike and riding gear? Any other tips for a first timmer?

I've been riding Sam Houston Nat'l Forest every weekend to try to get lots of practice.

Thanks

Last edited by sled_fiend; 07-08-2009 at 11:28 PM.

Old 07-09-2009, 05:11 AM
Silver Level Site Supporter

For a first timer, go with the basics. Treat the enduro as a learning experience and have fun. Talk to the guys on your line and in the parking area. They should all give you great advice and help you out.

You will need a watch (+ a backup isn't a bad idea).
You need an odometer.
You will need a route sheet holder.

Also bring tape, duct tape (for scorecard), scissors, pens. You will also need to know if they will be using a gas truck and if you need to bring a gas tank to be put on the truck.

I have some articles I will email you if you pm me your email address.
Old 07-09-2009, 07:19 AM