Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum  

Go Back   Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum > General Forums > General Discussions & Announcements

General Discussions & Announcements General Announcements, General Questions, e.g. What bike do I buy?, etc.

Old 06-30-2007, 03:32 PM

Default US Site For Alpinestar Boots?

Okay guys looking to buy some new boots as my Oxtars are pretty much toasted.

So which site here in the US has really good prices?

Boom

Old 06-30-2007, 07:57 PM

have a squizz at www.rockymountainatv.com they have some alpinestarst on ther and the prices are good i reckon. i order my gear of here and get it shipped to Aus coz after the conversion its till cheaper than buying it here
Old 06-30-2007, 10:01 PM

Did the Oxtars not last Long? I have some on the way, the pro's for $140 to my door, seemed like a good deal. They will replace the ARC 220v i have been using for the last two years. If the bonded sole would stay bonded I would still run them. I have trie4d nearly every glue/heat gun/glue gun available. I have nearly lit the things on fire several times. For the price, $129, the 220v can't be beat, though all they have left are the 8s and 9s.

Paul B
Old 07-01-2007, 07:14 AM

Just so you know Parts Unlimited is the sole importer of AlpineStar. AlpineStar has a strict policy that their product not be advertised in writing or on the internet at lower then retail. They don't dictate on what the dealers can price the product for at time of sale. What this means is I can sell AlpineStar product at a discounted price I just can't advertise it and any business that does is in violation of AlpinStar's policy and runs the risk of loosing the product line. AlpineStar has a separate department of about 25 people who do nothing but search the internet and catalogs for "violations." Capisce?
Old 07-01-2007, 07:28 AM