Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum  

Go Back   Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum > General Forums > General Discussions & Announcements

General Discussions & Announcements General Announcements, General Questions, e.g. What bike do I buy?, etc.

Old 05-20-2013, 03:15 PM

Default Very Impressed

Hi all. Ive been lurking on this site for several months now, and finally have had the chance to get a couple of good, hard rides in on my new to me 2012 300ec. First off, this is not only myfirst GasGas, but also my first 2t. Im coming off 10 yrs of riding 4 strokes, so im still very new at the 2 stroke thing. This site has been a great resource for me aswell as a few local buddies who either have, or have had 300 gassers .
I bought my bike from Scott Rocher in Stratord Ont. The bike came from Michigan and was used as an Enduro Engineering tester by Al. Lant. I had the suspension done by Rob Lang at his Enduro Engineering shop in London Ontario. The suspension works like a dream now that I have set the sag and broke in the springs a little. Both Rob and Scott were super to deal with and Scott shipped the bike out to NB for me virtually right to my door.

After 10 hrs. or so on the bike I can say that I truely love this thing. The reports that I have read about its low end tourque, and its smooth power delivery are all accurate. This thing crawls up rock infested ravines with basketball sized rocks, crossed up wet roots and mud in 3rd gear....with ease! I couldn't believe it. My buddy runs a 2012 Berg te 250 2 stroke, and we switched up. He used to own an 06 300 gasser. He said afterwards how much he missed his gg...for the tourque and the smooth motor. He said he would have no problem ever owning another gasser (the 2012) again...he loved my bike. Now, his Berg was extremely nice aswell, but he said commented on how perfectly set up my suspension was for the rocks, and how beautiful the tourque was.