Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum  

Go Back   Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum > GasGas Enduro Technical Forums > Enduro Chassis & Body

Enduro Chassis & Body Enduro Frame, Plastic, Brakes, Bars, Controls, wheels, tires, sprockets & gearing.

Old 01-25-2013, 11:23 AM
Gold Level Site Supporter

Default Applying my new decals

My yellow '06 EC200 is soon to be a red and white '12, at least as far as plastics are concerned. I just received one of the "modification kits" consisting of the 07 subframe, airbox, seat lights etc from Motocrosscenter.com.

To my surprise, the decals arrived in a separate package, not applied to the plastic. Of course it makes sense to stock graphic kits and plastics separately, as there are quite a bit different kits available.

As I have never done this before, I seached the forum for advice. I found this thread
http://www.gasgasrider.org/forum/showthread.php?t=2052
and have read the instructions at
http://store.ridepg.com/tips/
and
http://graphicmx.com/app.shtml

However, I still have a few questions:
What's the easiest way to success, to mount the plastics on the bike before or after applying the decals?
Is the temperature important? Does hot plastic / decals adhere better?
I think the "wet" method looks the easiest one. Someone mentioned a hair dryer, is it wise to heat the decals when they are in place?

Any other tips are most welcome.

"So you know, that you're over the hill when your mind makes a promise that your body can't fill" (Little Feat: Old Folks Boogie)

2015 EC200 Racing: TE bars, Rekluse Core Exp 3.0, 38mm Lectron & Ohlins S3 steering damper
2006 EC200: 2011 plastics, Rekluse Z-Start, revalved KYB forks & Scotts steering damper
1998 Bimota Supermono
1986 Duc Mille S2
1975 Guzzi sidecar hack
1961 Morini Corsaro 125
etc

Old 01-25-2013, 11:48 AM

Do you want to sell your yellow plastics?
Old 01-25-2013, 12:14 PM

Yes, I can do so, but as I live in Norway, the shipping may prove very expensive.