Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum  

Go Back   Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum > GasGas Enduro Technical Forums > Enduro Chassis & Body

Enduro Chassis & Body Enduro Frame, Plastic, Brakes, Bars, Controls, wheels, tires, sprockets & gearing.

Old 02-14-2016, 01:56 AM

Default 2007 ec 250 refresh

hello all
my bike has started to look a little tired so I thought I would do a little thread of a freshen up of it. its not a major rebuild like some of the amazing threads on here just want to bring a few things back up to where they should be. Im not a mechanic and hardly have any experience. im in the uk and I race very slowly in sportsman class (that's the slowest class!) heres me at my last race 2 weeks ago

anyway after this event I just couldn't get the bike clean from normal washing so decided to start taking bits off etc and have now decided to do a few jobs the main job being removing the suspension for a service. the other jobs are going to be
coolant change, clean up the exhaust chamber (and maybe polish up) new lower shock bearing as slight play, (ive already done this) new graphics, either just rad or complete kit not sure yet, clean the carb and probably a load of other little jobs, like I said I know its nothing major but thought id document it anyway.

I hadn't decided to do a thread when I started so heres the first pic as I was getting stuff off the bike

Old 02-14-2016, 02:08 AM