Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum  

Go Back   Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum > Other Bikes... > All Other Bikes...

All Other Bikes... KTM, Husky, VOR, Husaberg & Hondayamazuki...

Old 06-03-2010, 09:17 AM

Default My other old junk

I've been lurking on the forum for a while, not posting much as I am a Gas Gas noob. I picked up a 2002 EC400FSE this spring, which has been seeing split riding time between my KLX650R and KX500 offroad. I've got a collection of 26 toys (bikes, trikes, snowmobiles, etc), so while I am just becoming familiar with Gasgas, I am not new to the hobby.

I'll start with the Gas Gas

Here's the Gas Gas and KX sitting together.

Old 06-03-2010, 09:18 AM

The KX was a low hour 1998 that I stripped to bare frame and bare cases this winter, and built from ground up. I did a handful of hop-ups too. I only have about 2hrs time on it this year, since I was saving it for a couple car shows. I am ready to beat on it now though.

From last fall, before rebuild.
Old 06-03-2010, 09:32 AM

My KLX650R has pretty much been my old trusty bike that I ride when everything else is broken, or the bike my dad rides when he comes with me. Its a tad heavy, but oh so reliable, and makes good power.

And the old ATC350X is always fun for playing around on. Most people find them a little sketchy, but I really like the handling of a three wheeler.

I also have a few street and vintage stuff.

This is my 69 BSA Shooting Star 441. It's been very reliable, and I even got a ride in on this in February this year.
Old 06-03-2010, 09:35 AM

nice beezer!
Old 06-03-2010, 09:38 AM

This is a 1970's (unknown exact year) Can-am 250 that was used for drag racing when built in the 70's. It runs strong, but is mostly just to look at. I've never raced it.

This is my rarest bike. 1994 Triumph Super III. Engine was built by Cosworth, and made about 30hp over the base Daytona 900.

Old 06-03-2010, 09:44 AM