Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum  

Go Back   Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum > GasGas Enduro Technical Forums > Enduro Product Reviews

Enduro Product Reviews Feedback & Comments on Products Tested

Old 10-17-2010, 11:49 AM

Thumbs up LTR Ohlins

I rode my Gasser for the 1st time since getting the forks and shocks back from LTR. Because I grew up riding in the prairie with no trees in sight I'm really new at woods riding and single track also finding traction on rocks and leaves can be like riding on greased marbles. That said, when I did my part the suspension was spot on. On the occasion that I picked the right line on balance the bike hooked up and flew (if only I could consistently do that). I think if I changed anything it would be further from perfect. I think the set up will work on any terrain I care to ride. Kudos to LTR

Old 10-17-2010, 02:16 PM
Super Moderator

Yes Les really knows his stuff. Friendly and easy to talk to.

Since you're new to rocks and roots etc. Have you considered a Trials tire?

The tire on my XC needs changing soon and I have a Mitas ET-01 Trials standing by(I went out and looked).
I run a Michelin X11 on my other Gasser but the Mitas has a stronger side wall which should suit the 300 just fine...I hope.
07 TXT 280
77 TY175

Last edited by HuskyDude; 10-24-2010 at 06:22 PM.
Old 10-17-2010, 04:18 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by HuskyDude View Post
Yes Les really knows his stuff. Friendly and easy to talk to.

Since you're new to rocks and roots etc. Have you considered a Trials tire?

The tire on my XC needs changing soon and I have a Mitas ET Trials standing by.
I run a Michelin X11 on my other Gasser but the Mitas has a stronger side wall which should suit the 300 just fine...I hope.