Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum  

Go Back   Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum > GasGas Enduro Technical Forums > Enduro Engine 4 stroke (including EFI & Exhaust)

Enduro Engine 4 stroke (including EFI & Exhaust) 4 stroke engine, EFI, and exhaust discussion

Old 06-19-2009, 10:53 AM

Default Rode new bike for 3 days, had more problems than fun

I just bought this 04 GG 450 supermoto for $4000 from L&D Racetech in Oregon, they delivered it to me in Washington, gave me a good deal on riding gear and I was happy...until I started riding it.

1st ride, noticed the dash unit doesn't work, it is on, but doesn't register speed or miles. Also noticed it said the bike had 300 some miles on it and L&D wrote on the title that it had 738. Couldn't find anything wrong so I said screw it and ordered a Trail Tech Vapor.
While searching for the problem, I noticed a wire broken off of the regulator, I thought, maybe they did it on purpose since it has aftermarket turn signals and a TFI? I don't know much about motorcycles.

2nd ride, ran out of gas. (*My fault* for assuming it would have a low gas light, which it should)

3rd ride, in stop and go traffic for an hour, got to the gas station, filled up and it wouldn't start, dead battery. Had to bump start it to get home. I suspect the problem to be the regulator, called L&D and told them i need one, they said they'd call me back after they check stock, still waiting. I soldered the wire back on in hopes that was the problem.

AND when I went to push the bike back in the yard after messing with the regulator, my clutch is dragging like mad. With the lever fully to the bar, it acts like it is still in gear, I have to put it in neutral to even roll it. It dragged very slightly with the lever pulled every time I rode it, but it didn't seem very bad, now it's completely *^%&*@.