Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum  

Go Back   Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum > General Forums > General Discussions & Announcements

General Discussions & Announcements General Announcements, General Questions, e.g. What bike do I buy?, etc.

Old 01-02-2011, 05:33 PM
Platinum Level Site Supporter

Default 2011 EC300E maiden voyage

I've been riding for 40 years and have had around 30 dirt bikes and my GG is significantly nicer than anything I've ever ridden.

The motor is magic, it handles like it can read your mind and the steering is so light it feels like it has power steering.

It far exceeded my hopes and dreams for what I wanted.

P.S. My clutch squeeled a bit here and there (very slight) but since reading here I know it's nothing to worry about.

Old 01-02-2011, 06:26 PM

Awesome glad you are enjoying your bike; they are sweet. I like your comment on the power steering feel.
Old 01-02-2011, 07:42 PM

The steering feeling like "power" steering was the first and most significant thing I noticed.

The suspension was really good too. Don't think it needs a revalve.
Old 01-02-2011, 07:47 PM
Super Moderator

No pics?
Old 01-02-2011, 10:38 PM

I agree Bob......I find the bike is very front oriented..also very easy to loft it and place it where you need with a little snap of throttle.....

whats your take on the metzelers...??
Old 01-03-2011, 05:44 AM

I was running Trelleborgs. The Metzelers "look" like they would work but I don't know, they are still showroom clean.

The electric starter is finicky and kicks out a lot. It frequently takes 2 or 3 stabs at it to get it to start. I think there will be a fix for it but in the mean time I still like it. Twice I didn't make it up a nasty slick hillclimb and I was able start the bike while standing next to it. Very nice.
Old 01-03-2011, 08:43 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bobt250 View Post