Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum  

Go Back   Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum > GasGas Enduro Technical Forums > Enduro Engine - 2 stroke

Enduro Engine - 2 stroke Cylinder, Piston, Tranny, Bearings, Clutch, Pipes & Silencers, etc.

Old 11-07-2010, 08:50 PM

Default Newbie bought 2004 EC250 - need help with parts

Hey guys, I am a newbie to GG (I am a converted KTM rider).

I need help in identifying basic parts like brake and clutch levers, throttle cable, and brake pad replacements.

Any specific help is appreciated. I don't want to be let down with this GG purchase, but finding parts has been time-consuming to say the least.

Thanks,

Brian

Old 11-07-2010, 09:30 PM

For example, I saw a brake lever listed on gofasters.com for $64.....Ouch! there has to be other options.
Old 11-07-2010, 11:29 PM

moose racing has both the standard length clutch and brake lever. look under the oem replacement lever section. the throttle cable, you are best off calling up gofasters and getting their 1.5 inch extended cable made by motion pro, it provides a little wiggle room and will run around 35 bucks if i remember right. other bikes like hondas and ktm use the same carb and basically the same cable, but there is a fixture at the carb end of the cable which makes a bend to fit around the gas tank, so the other brands cable will not work. brake pads off a honda cr, 87-01 (from the cross over list) GoFasters will have all of the parts you need. the link to their website is under the parts tab at ggor.us
i hope your gasgas will not let you down. yes, sometimes parts can be hard to find, but they are a fantastic bike. good luck!
Old 11-07-2010, 11:31 PM

by the way, it is often easier to call gofasters, rather than use the website. the website is functional, but it has its quirks. i have called multiple times and they are knowledgeable and fast.
Old 11-08-2010, 04:43 AM