Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum  

Go Back   Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum > GasGas Enduro Technical Forums > Enduro Electrical & Wiring

Enduro Electrical & Wiring Lighting, Ignition, Wiring, Plugs, etc.

Old 10-15-2006, 10:55 PM

Default Tacho for gasgas 2 Bangers

Im the proud new owner of a new 2006 GasGas EC300 and found that the tacho doesnt operate on the multi function display. After asking the shop to repair or replace the cause i was told the tacho isnt used on the 2 strokes. Is there a fix or an adaptation so that the tacho works with the 2 strokes. Seems a real waste to have the cool new multi display and not use all the features.

Im a newbie to gasgas bikes but love this 300 2 banger, will chug up the narliest hill and launch you to the horizon with a twist of the wrist.

Chris

Old 10-16-2006, 07:29 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisgasgasec300 View Post
Im the proud new owner of a new 2006 GasGas EC300 and found that the tacho doesnt operate on the multi function display. After asking the shop to repair or replace the cause i was told the tacho isnt used on the 2 strokes. Is there a fix or an adaptation so that the tacho works with the 2 strokes. Seems a real waste to have the cool new multi display and not use all the features.

Im a newbie to gasgas bikes but love this 300 2 banger, will chug up the narliest hill and launch you to the horizon with a twist of the wrist.

Chris
Why don't the people who sell these know how to hook it up? You would think they'd have more of a clue than a few guys on a web forum.
I'm not taking credit for it, I think it was Kent? that told me how to do it when I asked.
But anyway, check smackover's forum as I and others have posted how to connect it up. And yes it works , but rarely do you have time to look at it!