Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum  

Go Back   Rieju & GasGas Legacy Riders Club Forum > General Forums > General Discussions & Announcements

General Discussions & Announcements General Announcements, General Questions, e.g. What bike do I buy?, etc.

Old 08-28-2006, 07:41 AM
Administrator

Thumbs up Announcement : New Photo Gallery.

Hi All,
We have added the ability to share photos amongst GasGas Riders Club members. It is a new photo gallery database routine that is powered by Coppermine Photogallery. It is an open source php & mysql photo gallery routine.

Once you have logged in, you will see "Photo Gallery" in the navigation bar (currently second button from the left).

To limit strain on the server in my garage, the max data size per photo is 256kbytes per photo. I have very little experience with this piece of software - if you have any issues, please let me know and I will do my best to straighten it out.

jeff
webmaster
GasGas Riders Club

Old 08-28-2006, 07:41 PM
Administrator

Hi All,

I thought a little better introduction might be helpful - the new photo gallery that has just been added allows members here to upload and share their photos and also supports multimedia (video clips).

There is a public photo album and users can create their own photo albums to group their own photos by album and also create categories. For example, "FFRDavid" could create an album called "Heppner Ride" and put photos from his ride last weekend and place it in the category of "weekend rides".

A partial list of features includes...
  • arrangement of pictures in categories and albums;
  • picture information stored in database;
  • users can upload pictures with web interface of ftp (and admin can batch-add to database);
  • full multimedia support
  • creation of thumbnails and intermediate size pics;
  • search feature;
  • last added;
  • random picture;
  • user management (private galleries, groups);